Farewell, Atlantis

Flying Dream

by fortyeridania, on the occasion of the final shuttle mission

 

Weightless by design, the end of striving has arrived

Life’s bigger from up here, but everything in it has shrunk

Curious, but not enough to start an orbit, to explore

Cold, but glad I didn’t bring a coat

Between two worlds, I’m home.

 

Solar radiance bouncing its way leaving moonlight in its wake

As seen by those below

I’m a moon myself, you see; my light’s reflected, not my own.

This entry was posted in Poetry, Space and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have anything to say?

